Meet the Team


The Compass Partnership of Schools is committed to the highest standards of ethical leadership. We evaluate ourselves against the seven principles of public life, which were first set out by Lord Nolan in 1995 and  are:

Selflessness: holders of public office should take decisions solely in terms of the public interest. They should not do so in order to gain financial or other material benefits for themselves, their family, or other friends.

Integrity: holders of public office should not place themselves under any financial or other obligation to outside individuals or organisations that might influence them in the performance of their official duties.

Objectivity: in carrying out public business, including making public appointments, awarding contracts, or recommending individuals for rewards and benefits, holders of public office should make choices on merit.

Accountability: holders of public office are accountable for their decisions and actions to the public and must submit themselves to whatever scrutiny is appropriate to their office.

Openness: holders of public office should be as open as possible about all the decisions and actions that they take. They should give reasons for their decisions and restrict information only when the wider public interest clearly demands.

Honesty: holders of public office have a duty to declare any private interests relating to their public duties and to take steps to resolve any conflicts arising in a way that protects the public interest.

Leadership: holders of public office should promote and support these principles by leadership and example.

John Camp, Executive Head Teacher
Trust Leader, The Compass Partnership of Schools
Trust Lead for Pupil Standards

Compass (74)
Jo Gordon, Executive Head Teacher
Trust Lead for Teaching and Learning

Kate Jarrett-Shorter
Director of Operations and Partnerships

Helen Cunningham
Director of HR

Jo Atkins
School Improvement Advisor
Royal Borough of Greenwich

Michelle Bernard, Executive Head Teacher
Trust Lead for Equality, SEND and Social Justice

Compass (153)
Sophie Powell, Executive Head Teacher

Trust Lead for Continuing Professional Learning, Recruitment, Retention, NQTs and Leadership Development

Compass (109)
Sara Courtney
Director of Finance and Capital Assets

Compass (159)
Paul Wheeler
Director of IT Strategy, Infrastructure and Communications

Nathalie Fitzgerald
Data Protection Officer

Our Heads

Katie Cutajar and Natasha Tilley
Co-Head Teachers, Alderwood Primary School

Tom Gray
Head Teacher, Halstow Primary School

Hazel Brown
Head Teacher, South Rise Primary School

Clara Daly
Head of School, Deansfield Primary School

Helen Robinson
Head of School, Horn Park Primary School

Rachel Harrison
Head Teacher, Willow Dene School

In partnership with:

Ross Silcock
Head Teacher, Wingfield Primary School