Our Members

The Trust Members bring a broad range of skills and expertise to the strategic leadership of the group of schools.

Mary Whitehead (Chair of the Board of Members)
Retired headteacher, national leader of education and school governor

Fiona Aubrey-Smith
Head of Primary at SSAT (The Schools Network)

Alex Brooks-Johnson
Chief Executive Officer, Wide Horizons Trust

James Mackenzie-Blackman
Executive Director, New Adventures

David Mbatha
Director, KPMG East Africa

Our Trustees

This is the Compass Multi-Academy Trust’s inaugural Board of Trustees, based on the founding group of schools in the Compass Partnership. The trustees have been appointed for the variety of skills and expertise that they bring to a multi-academy trust. The Board’s formation is designed to ensure representation across all of the schools in the founding group, and is therefore likely to change in the future as the Trust grows.

Mary Whitehead (Chair of the Board of Trustees)

John Camp

Michelle Bernard

Hugh Lewis

Janice Macleod

Robert Morgan

Linda Perks

Orla Ralston

Louise Rea

Susan Skidmore

Mandy Watson